I Write like…

So I ran into this blogger talking about how he found this program that will tell you who you write like. He kept getting Stephan King, to his disbelief. Mine is William Gibson. Now, I’m not familiar with his work, but I now plan on going to my nearest bookstore after work and picking up one of his books. Who do you write like? I’m curious.

I write like
William Gibson

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Just for fun I put in another sample of my writings, a clip from my book, and I got:

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Have fun!

4 Comments

Filed under Self Ramblings

4 responses to “I Write like…

  1. Hey I saw my sister had also wrote about this site. Maybe you saw it on her blog Miss Emma, please teach me! What a small world that would be!

    • Lex

      lol! That’s hilarious. I don’t think I’ve ever read your sisters blog, but it’s funny that we both posted about the site. Great minds think alike!

      That reminds me. I need to post the blog that I grabbed it from… if I can find it. I think I was just browsing. *sigh* My blonde is showing. lol

  2. H.P. Lovecraft. I posted two different excerpts from two different pieces (one of which I’ve been kicking around since the beginning of time) and got him both times. Strange. But at least it wasn’t Stephen King.

Leave a Reply

