Topical Tuesday!

 

Explore This!

By Anna Gay

The topic today seems to be Self Awareness.

I’ve been reading through posts about New Years Resolutions and others not knowing what they would claim or be willing to do, or not even bothering with thinking about it, simply on the assumption that they would give it up before they started. I guess I’m lucky. I know who I am, what I am, and what I want to accomplish in 2011.

I am Alexis, and I’m 25 years old.

I am a self diagnosed person of A.D.D simply on the fact that I like shiny objects and get distracted with the littlest things.

I’m usually doing 3-5 things at once.

I never have a hard time making a friend although I have a hard time keeping in touch with said friends simply on the premise that I suck at keeping in touch.

I’m terrible at spelling although I read every day.

My grammar is Okay at best.

I’m incredibly in love with my future husband, Brian.

Once I love someone it never goes away, even if I don’t like them anymore.

I’m about to move to Tucson Arizona to be with Brian.

Yes, I’m moving for someone.

I’m going to study at U of A in Biochemistry and attempt to make a difference in the world, if it’s in that field or not.

and

My resolution for 2011 is to get down to 120lbs and STAY there. When I made this resolution I was at 157lbs and I’m currently at 150lbs.

My advise to anyone soul-searching is to sit down and be honest with yourself. Just sit here and think, “What do I like?” If it’s Cheetos say “Cheetos!” If it’s Tree’s, say it! You might not know what your favorite song is but because you don’t, maybe music isn’t your biggest thing. Knowing oneself just takes thought and a little time. Are you Self Aware?

Leave a comment

Filed under Self Ramblings

Leave a Reply

